Tennessee Census Records

Tennessee Census Information

1800 Tennessee Federal Census Records: were completely lost.

1810 Federal Tennessee Census Records exist Grainger County (partial) and all of Rutherford County.

1820 Federal Tennessee census records is complete for the counties of: Davidson, Dickson, Franklin, Giles, Hardin, Hickman, Humphreys, Jackson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Maury, Montgomery, Overton, Perry, Robertson, Rutherford, Shelby, Smith, Stewart, Sumner, Warren, Wayne, White, Williamson and Wilson.

Tennessee Federal Census Records include: 1830, 1840, 1850, 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, 1920 & 1930.

1890 Federal Tennessee census records were completely destroyed in a 1921 warehouse fire, however, the 1890 Tennessee Veterans and Widows schedules did survive.

Tennessee State Census Records: 1891 (partial).

Statewide Free Tennessee Census Records Online

If you know of a Tennessee Census Link that should be added to this list, please submit it to: add a link